Objectives
In this Exercise you will learn how to delete the Juniper Mist integration from IBM Maximo Monitor.
Before you begin:
This Exercise requires that you have:
- Completed the pre-requisites required for all labs
- Completed the previous exercises
Delete Juniper Mist Integration
You can delete the Juniper Mist configuration if it is no longer required. However, this action has strict prerequisites.
Prerequisites before deleting
- Before deleting the Juniper MIST Configuration, ensure that all Sites, Buildings, and Floors have been unassigned from their Maximo Manage Locations.
- Ensure that all MIST Floors are unsubscribed.
Steps to Delete:
- Navigate to Setup → Integrations.
- Find the Juniper Mist configuration entry.
- Click the Action menu (⋮) next to the integration.
-
Select Delete.

-
A confirmation popup will appear. Click Delete to confirm.

-
After confirmation, the configuration is deleted and the associated MIST Sites, Buildings, and Floors are removed from Monitor.