Managing subscriptions

After subscribing to a topic, a subscription is created for you. You can locate those topics that you are currently subscribed to by opening and reviewing the Event Endpoint Management Subscriptions page.

The Subscriptions page displays all of your subscriptions, listing the name of each topic you are subscribed to, together with the related tags and associated usernames for each. You can create more than one subscription to a single topic.

Accessing the Subscription page

  1. Log in to your Event Endpoint Management UI from a supported web browser (see how to determine the login URL for your Event Endpoint Management instance).
  2. In the navigation pane, click Subscriptions. A list of all of your subscriptions is displayed, showing all the topics you are subscribed to, together with associated tags and usernames.

Revoking credentials and removing subscriptions

Credentials are revoked when the associated subscription is deleted. You can delete a subscription and revoke its credentials by clicking Delete Delete icon in the row of the subscription.

Note: After removing a subscription, the username and password for that subscription becomes invalid, and cannot be used again. You can create new subscriptions to the same topic, but any new subscription to the same topic is generated with a different username and password.

To remove a subscription

  1. Log in to your Event Endpoint Management UI from a supported web browser (see how to determine the login URL for your Event Endpoint Management instance).
  2. In the navigation pane, click Subscriptions.
  3. Locate the subscription that you would like to revoke.
  4. Click Delete Delete icon in the row of the subscription you want to remove.
  5. Read the Revoke subscriber credentials warning, and provide confirmation by entering the subscriber username in the field exactly as it is displayed in the message.
  6. Click Revoke to remove the certificate.

When the credentials are revoked, a confirmation message is displayed, and the subscription is removed from your subscriptions list.

By revoking a subscription, the gateway no longer allows revoked credentials to be used in new connection attempts. Client connections that are already connected stay connected until they disconnect. When the client disconnects, a new subscription with new credentials is required to re-connect.